2nd Nov 2012

Barnowls Nursery follows the Early Years Foundation Stage which is divided into seven areas of learning.

  • Personal, Social and Emotional
  • Communication and Language
  • Physical Development
  • Mathematics
  • Literacy
  • Understanding the World
  • Expressive Art and Design


The EYFS supports every child’s knowledge, skills and understanding.

Every child at Barnowls Nursery is supported by a key worker who encourages all areas of a child’s development by planning activities based around individual needs and interests.

Key workers observe the children at Barnowls Nursery on a regular basis to record their progress and liaise with parents about their child’s development. Between the ages of two and three years old, key workers review each child’s development and discuss this with parents.

Every child at Barnowls Nursey is supported and included.

Comments are closed.

Since requirements for apostille on Georgia apostille.